Art Show in October

So, I have an art show coming up in October. It’s going to be my third solo show, and my second at Yukon Artists at Work. It’s kind of a lot of pressure. I work full time and have two kids, so it’s hard to find the time to put together a show that is up to my own standards. I’m pretty sure that all artists are their own worst critics!

For my show, I am painting four large scale wooden panels with landscape themes. I mostly use photos for my reference, so they will be a part of the show too. And for one of my paintings, Ibex Valley Sunrise, I decided to make a time-lapse video. Here’s the photo reference.

Sunrise photo out my front window.

Sunrise photo out my front window.

Here’s the painting.

Four foot square acrylic painting on wooden panel.

Four foot square acrylic painting on wooden panel.

And here’s the video on youtube.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8f1M4IINa_s

Let me know what you think in the comments! I’m so looking forward to the show, even though it’s daunting and stressful!  Maybe I’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

