The Show and the Aftermath

So, I made it! I survived my show, and I actually had a really good time. It was mostly people who I knew that came and those that I didn’t know were very lovely. I think I made a good impression. It was hard to walk around because there were so many people at one point, which was so fabulous and makes me feel good! My one regret is that I didn’t get any pictures when all the people were there.I am so thankful to everyone that showed up and gave me compliments and encouragement. It felt awesome and after a glass of wine, I actually got into it and chatted and talked about my art, and art in general, which I love doing.

On the other hand, I’m glad it’s done. It was stressful trying to get all the pieces done, and since I’ve had so much going on this year, it was hard to fit it into my life. Thank goodness for the hubby and the kids were great too. When I was in the studio that last week, it was nice to have big chunks of time where I didn’t have to worry about laundry or what’s for dinner. So thanks, family. You rock, even though none of you read this blog!

And so, without further ado, here are some pics. Not as many as I wanted, but there’s always next time, right?

My beautiful decals.

My beautiful decals.

Two of the big ones.

Two of the big ones.

show2015-3

Selfie!

Selfie!

Another selfie!

Another selfie!

A leg shot!

A leg shot!

One thought on “The Show and the Aftermath

Leave a Reply

