Hey, wanna see some yarn?

So, I thought I would show you some yarn today. It’s been a while since I posted anything knitting related, even though I have been knitting and buying yarn!

Let’s just start with the elusive sweater. You may recall me posting about embarking on the journey to knit my first sweater here. ย Wordpress tells me that was eight months ago. Sheesh, thanks for the pressure, wordpress!

Anyway, here are some sleeves. I finished the lower body sometime ago and now I just have to join them and start the owls. Cool, eh?

DSC00061

Oh, and I don’t think I showed you the wool I got from Scotland! It was really hard to find yarn when I was in Edinburgh and Glasgow, but when we did a day tour to Loch Lomond, there was a place we stopped for lunch that also had wool. So awesome. It’s made by a company called New Lanark Mills and I have plans for it. Stay tuned!

DSC00058

Aran weight, Woodland Haze, Shade Iris and double knitting weight in Shade Verdi. I don’t know what double knitting weight is; it must be a UK term.

Oh, and I bought some sock yarn the other day, to counter the gray sweater. It’s lovely, isn’t it? I don’t know who I’m making socks for yet. It was an impulse purchase.

DSC00060

Opal Gallery in Vereinte Herzen. It’s stripes, that’s all I need to know.

Yarn related, but not knitting, this is a present my daughter got for Christmas, and it makes me want to learn to crochet.

DSC00063

My favourite pattern?

DSC00064

And my daughter’s favourite.

DSC00066

And completely unrelated to knitting or yarn, what I’m reading right now. Such a good book! Thanks, hubby!

DSC00068

DSC00067

Sorry for the poor quality of some of the pics. It’s dark here a lot now and I missed the sunlight yesterday!

Hope your knitting endeavours are going as well!

Leave a Reply

