In the Studio

So, I was pretty happy when we moved into the new house and I knew I was going to have my own studio. It’s a great space, with lots of light and it’s a lot better than my old studio, which was also my living room. I didn’t realize how much art stuff I actually had until it was unpacked. I have no idea where I kept it before!

Anyway, here are a few studio shots for you. I also just started a new course for my bachelor of fine arts. It’s about colour theory, something I’ve been wanting to learn more about. I’m so excited and I’ve started to get organized for my first assignment. I’m so lucky to have the space to do it.

image

My dad gave me this drafting table. It's from the fifties.

image

image

Love my window!

image

Prepping my paper for my course.

image

My filing cabinet and lava lamp.

image

Leave a Reply

