Hey, it’s my Blogiversary!

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I started this silly blog! I’m pretty sure there are some people reading it (thanks, Mom!), and maybe they are even enjoying it, having the odd laugh and catching a little glimpse of what it’s like to live in the Yukon. But a whole year, that’s an accomplishment! I’ve published 38 posts, which is a little shy of the 52 I was shooting for in a year, but lots has happened.

I moved out of the bush and into real civilization, whatever that is. I had a solo show of my own original art, the third big one for me. I finished one university course and started another. I lost my best friend, someone I still miss every day. And I’ve tried to share these things with you, gentle reader, as best I can. I don’t consider myself a real writer, maybe not yet, but at 38 posts, it’s a start. Maybe not enough to write an entire book, but perhaps a novella? It’s never been my goal to be published, but I do like having this forum for my art and knitting. And for sharing my little corner of the world.

So thank you, gentle reader, whoever you are. To my family and friends, who are actually obligated to read! And to the random reader who was googling about yukon butterflies, but ended up here. I hope you enjoy the read and the pictures. And here’s to another year. This year I’ll try harder to meet my goal of one a week…when life actually slows down for a while!

Leave a Reply

