Colour the Yukon

So, adult colouring is so hot right now, in case you didn’t know. I’m sure there is at least one person in your circle of friends and family who is avidly colouring away in a lovely, custom, adult colouring book with their “special” pencil crayons or markers. You know, the ones theyΒ don’t let the kids touch. I myself was an avid colourer before it was cool. I know, everyone says that when something gets big, but I really was!

image

Colouring has really been my go to for almost as long as I can remember. My earliest memories involve crayons and paper. I don’t colour now as much as I used to, but I’ve translated that love of colour into my paintings.
image

And now, because I saw a need, I’ve made my own Yukon inspired colouring book! It took me all winter, and I so wanted to share because I hate keeping things to myself, but here it is!
image

It really is a journey across the Yukon. I’ve translated many of my photos of camping and road trips into my style of art.
image

I’ve made some simple drawings and some more complicated for every kind of colourer out there. I wanted to share my view of the Yukon in a way that would be unique. It’s also compact, so it will be easy to pack in a suitcase, mail home or colour on those tiny tables on the plane.
image

And I couldn’t have done it at all without my wonderful, talented, beautiful friend Jenifer. Thanks to JD DesignWorks, my little colouring book transformed from something I only dreamed about into a real, tangible product. I told Jen that I wanted to make a colouring book and she told me, “Make the pictures and I’ll turn it into a colouring book.” That’s all. She had every confidence in me, without missing a beat. She didn’t even tell me I was crazy. That’s a real friend. Thanks, Jen.
image

If you’re interested in purchasing a copy of “Colour the Yukon” I’m currently selling them out of my gallery, Yukon Artists @ Work, 4129 – 4th Avenue, Whitehorse. I’m hoping for more locations in Whitehorse shortly. If you live out of town, well most of you know me, so send me an email or facebook message me or just leave me a message in the comments, and I’ll get back to you.
image

2 thoughts on “Colour the Yukon

Leave a Reply

