Waiting…

One of the things that I am learning as an artist, and as a person who’s ultimate goal is to become a working artist, is the waiting game. I keep alluding here that there are big things in the works, and yet…dead air. I’m so sorry for not being able to share some of my recent accomplishments, but I can share this!

At the end of this month, I will be officially launching my art website, Erin Dixon Arts! Yay for me. It’s been something that I’ve been working on for a while and it is finally on it’s way to completion. I’m very proud of how it looks and even though it will continue to be a work in progress, I think it’s a very good start.

erin dixon arts fine art and illustration

Learning to apply a business sense to my artistic practice has been a journey, and I’m sure it will continue to be. I think trying to make a living creating art is hard for a lot of artists, me included, because we just want to make art!! Go figure! But in this world of social media and branding, it is completely unrealistic to think that you can be successful without a decent online presence. And even though I have this blog and I’m addicted to Instagram, not having a website is a bad idea.

So watch this space, folks! As soon as it goes live, I will let you know here and my other spaces on facebook and Instagram. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

