Obsessed with Spring Flowers

So, I’ve been a little obsessed with flowers these days.

Not real flowers mind you. My flowers are definitely not realistic! It started out with just some doodling, and is now a full blown flower infection.

I’m sure I’ve admitted here before that I love to colour. I’ve always loved to colour! I think my mom has a picture of me when I was about four years old with my little “studio” set up in my room to colour and cut things out of paper. I’ve been doing it as long as I can remember.

However, as an artist, if you’re not colouring something of your own, it kind of feels like a waste of time. You should be adding to your body of work, you know?

So these flowers that I’ve been doodling have turned themselves into my own personal colouring pages. Making these flowers lets me do something quick, with no pressure to be creating my next masterpiece.

And I’m getting some practice drawing, which will make me a better artist, hopefully! As well, they look nice. They could be something on their own. Maybe prints or cards or something. I guess I’ll see what happens…when I get to the end of whatever this obsession is!

Leave a Reply

